Executive Staff and Board of Trustees

Executive Staff

  • Tage Flint, P.E.

    General Manager / CEO
  • Scott Paxman, P.E.

    Assistant General Manager / CTO
  • Darren Hess, P.E.

    Assistant General Manager / COO
  • Jon Parry, P.E.

    Assistant General Manager / Strategic Initiatives

Department Managers

Brad Nelson, P.E.

Municipal and Industrial Water Manager

Chris Hogge, P.E.

Power and Irrigation Manager

Troy Stout, P.E.

Construction and Maintenance Manager

Kathy Wood, CGFM, SPHR

Human Resources Manager

Derek Johnson, P.E.

Engineering Manager

Sherrie Mobley

Administration Manager / CAO

Board of Trustees

Kym Buttschardt

Weber County
kbuttschardt@weberbasin.com
Mrs. Buttschardt was appointed to the Board to represent Weber County. She owns several successful local restaurants and is a CPA. She is an Ogden native who is very active in the community.

Jay V. Christensen

Weber County
jchristensen@weberbasin.com
Appointed to the Board as a representative of Weber County, Mr. Christensen has many years’ experience in the water industry and serves on various water boards. He also has a successful career with Great Salt Lake Minerals and is a past city council member.

Kerry W. Gibson

Weber County
kgibson@weberbasin.com
Mr. Gibson represents Weber County and served as President of the board in 2015. He is a partner in several businesses and agricultural operations. He served for three terms as a member of the Utah Legislature and two terms as a Weber County commissioner. He currently serves as the Deputy Director of the Utah Department of Natural Resources.

Marlin K. Jensen

Ogden Valley
mjensen@weberbasin.com
Mr. Jensen represents Ogden Valley. He is a retired attorney and participates in a family farming enterprise. He also serves as a member of the Utah State Board of Regents.

P. Bret Millburn

Davis County
bmillburn@weberbasin.com
Mr. Millburn was appointed to the Board to represent Davis County and has served as a Davis County Commissioner. He has always been actively involved in civic and religious affairs, serving in various leadership capacities.

John Petroff, Jr.

Davis County
jpetroff@weberbasin.com
Mr. Petroff was appointed to represent Davis County. He is a successful private business owner. He has served as Mayor of West Point City and Davis County Commissioner.

Paul C. Summers

Davis County
psummers@weberbasin.com
Mr. Summers represents Davis County. Before retirement, he spent 13 years with the Utah Division of Water Resources and 20 years in the engineering consulting business. He is a licensed civil engineer in the State of Utah

Dave Ure

Summit County
dure@weberbasin.com
The representative of Summit County, Mr. Ure is a rancher and past dairy farmer. He is currently Director of School and Institutional Trust Lands Administration and served in the Summit County Council and Utah House of Representatives for several years.

Dee Alan Waldron

Morgan County
dwaldron@weberbasin.com
The representative from Morgan County, Mr. Waldron is a successful private business owner and farmer. He is a past Morgan County Commissioner and serves as a director on several local water boards.